It is the weekend again which means that I have time to blog! I don’t know how those bloggers do it who blog three times per day. I have to say, as impossible as it would be for me to do that, I do like reading those blogs. It is fun to see how people spend their time. I think part of the reason I like blogs in general are for the same reasons that I like to read- I just like stories about people. Their day-t0-day activities, their attitudes, their relationships and of course their food! I pretty much just like to snoop in other people’s lives. 🙂

I had a day off earlier this week from working another weekend (I work every fourth). So I went around Cambridge and took some pictures of things that I pass regularly that might be interesting.

According to Wayne (my husband, I should give him a name), I hold the camera wrong. But it just feels so right.

This guy is spotted not far from our apartment. We live near a little park that marks a battle scene from the revolutionary war. We are big fans of General Washington in this household. Nerdy, we know.

This is on the window of a yoga studio that I pass when I walk to the grocery store. I actually really like it, as kind of creepy as it is.

Spring rocks.

I live near Central Square in Cambridge and it is incredibly diverse. This mural is very interesting, although I am not sure what it is getting at.

This where we I can go…

to buy local!

Ok, enough of my world. Here are some of my eats.

This doesn’t look that appetizing, but I swear it was good. This is actually leftovers so most of the liquid was soaked up overnight. I threw together some carrots, celery and leftover broccoli with some leftover chicken that I shredded. I cooked it all in diced tomatoes, chicken broth and tomato paste with some spices. It turned out really good!

With my faux sour cream topping.

And a piece of cornbread, which to me is like cake. Such a good meal!

Plus a snack to go with some reading.

I made these bad boys for a coworker. Here is the recipe. They are incredibly rich. I used almond butter instead of peanut butter. A coworker said, “You would do that, Brooke”.

Dinner last night on a dirty plate, doh!

I have made it a tradition to go to Trader Joe’s every Friday after work. It makes me happy. We made simple burgers with a tomato and mozzarella salad.

I love throwing together meals.

Now we are heading off to a small diner for some breakfast! Happy weekend!

