Sorry I have been MIA the past two weeks. Things have been kind of whirlwind lately and now I finally get a day to catch my breath!

To get back in my groove, I made another successful salad. I think these are becoming my trademark. I think salads are works of art. The possibilities are endless and tonight I added whatever we had.

  • An almost-bad bag of broccoli
  • A perfectly ripe avocado
  • Baked Chicken Breast
  • Arugula
  • Low-fat smoked Gouda

Yesterday I attended and wine and food fest put on by the Phantom Gourmet. It had amazing wines and some really good local food including Upper Crust pizza, lobster bisque and wedding cake.  I needed a meal that made me feel normal again, as crazy as that sounds.

Avocados are so versatile but especially great on salads. I buy them very firm and within 24-48 hours they are perfect.

Chicken baked at 400 degrees for about 35 minutes.

I have two more waiting for another creation tomorrow.

The perfect add-in.

Yup- I liked it.

—-

Here are some signs of spring around Boston.

On our windowsill.

I don’t remember ever being so happy to see spring!

