My new toy is a free pedometer that I got at work. I am curious to see how many steps I take everyday since I feel like I am running around a lot. So this morning before I left the house I snapped a photo of the device.

And then 10 hours later when I got home I snapped another picture.

So eight thousand steps later I arrived home! I have heard before that people should shoot for 10,000 steps per day which is about five miles.  I question the accuracy of this device though because I hear it click a lot more than the steps that I am taking. I guess I might have too much of a spring in my step. 😉

I think this could be helpful for people who are goal-oriented and need something to keep them accountable.

—-

My newest obsession is citrus. Specifically, these oranges…

According to Wikipedia, these are “half blood” oranges which is apparent when you look at the flesh. It is a beautiful mix of different orange shades.

I have noticed that they are softer than normal oranges and are a bit tangier. I have already had two today; I am hooked!

We got these at Costco and I am surprised to see how fast this family of two can go through a bag of oranges!

