We went over to our friends’ apartment for dinner last night. I knew this would be a good place to take some photographs because they always prepare really nice looking food and tonight did not disappoint!

We started out enjoying some wine. It was Italian wine called Nero, I believe, which I really liked.

Our friend snapped this awesome picture of the Brie:

The couples:

We have known this couple since freshman year of college which we just determined was eight years ago!

Dinner was started with a spinach salad with apples, walnuts and dried cranberries.

Then we moved onto cauliflower soup (not pictured) and sole which was wrapped around asparagus, carrots and onions with potato gratin.

The fish was flavored with tarragon and steamed and I thought it was extremely flavorful. I really need to cook fish more often, I would have never thought to make this myself.

Dessert was a chocolate mousse type dish with homemade whipping cream and orange peel. It was a very indulgent dessert that was the perfect way to finish out the meal.

