I really wanted to make homemade pizza tonight so I forced myself to use our leftovers from our chicken dinner.

Boy am I glad I did!

I put the leftover lentils on a bed of spinach and added some dried cranberries, peanuts and leftover smoke gouda cheese. I topped it all with a drizzle of fig balsalmic vinegar. It was amazing! I definitely need to rethink leftovers more often.

On another note, I used my husband’s dSLR camera which takes amazing pictures. I swear this looks better on film than it did in real life!

Food can be so pretty.

I ended up going to Bed Bath and Beyond today and got us a new duvet cover which I am really excited about. It’s the small things, right?

Here is our homemade pizza also. What can I say, I love taking photos!

It was some of our best yet. I don’t think this is why, but I learned that you should never scoop flour. Instead, you should spoon it into the measuring cup. The “scooping” compresses it too much, so I learned. Not going to lie, it made a mess to do it that way. Oh well. Have a great night!

